Sundance night one – and check out the fluke celeb snap in my failed selfie!

A beautiful but long long drive landed me at the fest 35 minutes before “A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night” began.

So beautiful.

So beautiful.

A very sexy black and white film by loveable Iranian hipster girl Ana Lily Amirpour, who name checks Die Antwoord while wading through the usual lame audience questions.

I would be so proud of that as my first movie. And sundance. Jeez. So many film lovers in one town. All lit up and overpriced but worth it.

An SA filmmaker friend is here and though both exhausted we popped in on the kcrw Music Cafe. While trying to sneak a selfie of Francois and I accidentally captured Vince from Entourage. He’s right there behind me.

selfiefluke

See in the back? That’s Vince! Adrian Grenier I mean. I’m not the type to take celeb pictures and so on, but am pleased I didn’t delete this.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

