Government Shutdown – the lighter side

Now that it’s over and hardly anyone died, unless that salmonella outbreak gets worst, it’s time to look back and laugh at the last 16 days of US GOVERNMENT SHUTDOWN.

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 7.24.15 PM

Why so serious? Well because real people are affected in life or death situations by the political game playing.

News of Syria and Egypt has almost completely disappeared from the air while the US tries to sort out it's own shit.

News of Syria and Egypt has almost completely disappeared from the air while the US tries to sort out it’s own shit.

funny-pictures-about-the-government-shutdown_312x213_2850

Yes, it’s childish. It’s my GOP and I’ll cry if I want to.

funny-pictures-about-the-government-shutdown_607x700_f105

This is funnier if you watch the awesome Netflix series.

funny-pictures-about-the-government-shutdown_700x413_9783

This is also how many men in congress feel about their penises.

 

quietplease

Somehow, this is my favorite. Actually taken before the shutdown.

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 7.28.03 PM

We love Ron cause he’s funny. He’s funny cause he really exist. You’ll find men like Ron in warehouses full of Man-Caves all over America, restoring classic cars, consuming large mounds of meat, and farting while talking about boobs and sports. Makes me glad I’m not a stripper.

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 7.29.03 PM

There’s something about the idea of government shutdown that is sorta fun. The problem is that I really like it when all the tedious things governments do get done. Yes, mom is nosey. But she’ll also do your laundry.

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 7.33.05 PM

“Obama takes his congress to the iStore”. From collegehumor.com – link below.

Watch the video here.

If congress got stuff done like roommates...

If congress got stuff done like roommates…

Read the whole thing. It’s fun. And we’ve all been there.

 

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Government Shutdown – the lighter side”

  1. Vagina Dentata Says:

    Okay, I thought I was crap at recognising and subsequently understanding American cultural references, but this post has convinced me that I am worse than crap.
    I understood very little.
    Except maybe the photograph of the eagle and the caption, in part, “…..WE WILL CONTINUE TO LIBERATE YOU WHEN FUNDING IS MADE AVAILABLE”
    This reminds me of that famous quote from President Reagan, “The nine most terrifying words in the English language are, ‘I’m from the government and I’m here to help.'”
    Not likely. A tad Ameri-centric, Innit? I would think the most terrifying words in the English language would be, “We’re from the US Government and we’re here to bring you democracy”.

    I had to research “ROOMBA”.
    AND remove all images of Paul Newman(1) and Elizabeth Taylor to see any ‘funny’ in the photograph.
    “WHAT?!?” is right!

    (1) The sexiest man alive, or dead.

Leave a Reply

