America’s political confusions

I find myself confused today, about America. Surely by now, they must know what’s right and wrong? But no, they’re human too.

The Anti-War people. They're not going to oppose the war, per se - that would never wash. They have to paint it as selfish or they'd be mauled. America has become more conservative in many ways than in was in the 60s (when it comes to this issue, not race, or gender, or sexual orientation.)

The Anti-War people. They’re not going to oppose the war, per se – that would never wash. They have to paint it as selfish or they’d be mauled. America has become more conservative in many ways than in was in the 60s (when it comes to this issue, not race, or gender, or sexual orientation.)

This means someone's son or daughter is over there, dying for the cause of... please remind me what it is, cause it sure as hell isn't freedom. It's not me who's being disrespectful here. It's the person asking someone to give their life for no good reason.

This means someone’s son or daughter is over there, dying for the cause of… please remind me what it is, cause it sure as hell isn’t freedom. It’s not me who’s being disrespectful here. It’s the person asking someone to give their life for no good reason.

 

redvsblue1

The pro-war people. Do they seem to have more expensive banners – or am I imagining things?

A car in the expensive film school I go to's parking lot. I thought, being left wing, that "Miss me yet" was sarcastic. Turns out it's pro-bush. Ridiculous.

A car in the expensive film school I go to’s parking lot. I thought, being left wing, that “Miss me yet” was sarcastic. Turns out it’s pro-bush. Ridiculous.

But I guess if you go ski in the aspens and your parents bought your car for you, you would be a republican.

But I guess if you go ski in the aspens and your parents bought your car for you, you would be a republican.

Oh, and this is the same car. The guy is also anti-gay - unless he's a pro-gay scout fan. I remember being forced to learn Die Stem at Brownies in South Africa. Whites only brownies. The Scouts should be ashamed of their history, but weirdly are not.

Oh, and this is the same car. The guy is also anti-gay – unless he’s a pro-gay scout fan. I remember being forced to learn Die Stem at Brownies in South Africa. Whites only brownies. The Scouts should be ashamed of their history, but weirdly are not. If homophobia is timeless… I have no words.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “America’s political confusions”

  1. Andre Says:

    Its tragic. The idea of just getting blown up for nothing gets me.

    There are two ways to win…
    1. Crush the other guy[the idiots choice]
    2. Friend the other guy[the intelligent choice].

Leave a Reply

