If you can read this, you can read the bible

But why would you want to, when you could be reading oh… so many other better written, less violent, and more more entertaining books?

Thanks Alex Griffin for the photo. I actually tried to take a picture of this exact same car the other day, but I was driving at the time and nearly went into a lamp post in my eagerness to photograph it. At some point my survival instincts kicked in and reminded me it wasn’t worth dying for a blog post. Specially since I’m almost certainly headed straight for hell.

It’s fall in California. It’s surprisingly cold – at night, in any case. I guess it is a desert. There’s snow on the mountains an hour’s drive away. The red leaves are so pretty. The frantic sound of leaf blowers fills the air most mornings.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

