Life is simple. Terms and conditions apply.

“This is your LIFE. Do what you love and do it often. If you don’t like your job, quit. Etc. Etc. Etc. Life is Simple*.” Life is simple? Really? Maybe if you’re simple too, it is.

Clearly this person must love standing at train stations holding up signs. I really wish my ambitions were that easily achievable.


Of course, there’s a certain amount of truth in the words on this sign. I remember when I decided to come to film school, some people said I was “lucky”. These were people with homes, jobs, families and kids – or the potential to have those things. They decided to keep the things I was giving up to follow my dreams.

* I hope the use of the word “simple” is not offensive to anyone.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

