When will I ever be the right kind of crazy?

I’ve spent my life assuming I was normal and being told I was everything but. And since I accepted this situation I’ve been trying to figure out what I really want. My attempts to photograph the waning “biggest moon in 100 years” (or something) seemed to oddly mirror my ongoing struggle to find some balance in my life, or alternatively, figure out just exactly what I’m feeling. Or decide if balance is really the way to go. Cause see-saws and rollercoasters really do have their charm.

Do I want this…

Moon's there, with the little warm window of safety, and a cloud to put it all in perspective or...

…or do I want this?

... a close up. All the craters. All the mystery. All the craziness.

In the end, the loneliest choice is always the safer option. But then I’ve never been big on safe. And look where that got me – I have my very. own… blog.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “When will I ever be the right kind of crazy?”

  1. The Burg Says:

    I have my own blog too…we should introduce them to each other…u never know…they could hit it off

  2. jeanbarker Says:

    I’ve linked you! I actually read your blog, so not sure why it took this to get me to add you to my links. Ta for reminding me.

  3. I can tell you what I definitely DO NOT want « Jean Barker's Sign Language Says:

    […] Jean Barker's Sign Language pictures with words, worth a few words, worse than words can say « When will I ever be the right kind of crazy? […]

  4. The Burg Says:

    ah thats sweet of you…i never presume that anyone actually likes my blog because it really is all over the place so hard to understand who my audience is….maybe thats because its always me first and formost.
    I enjoy the mix you bring to yours, which i find very similar to mine, a natural writing of life as it is, warts and all, mixed with this greater ambition that there is something more out there…

Leave a Reply

