500 feet of LA Street in a few photographs

I’m obsessed. I’m writing so much. But I did go to LA today, and I took some photos of graffitti. I think I’ll just post them without comments… I want to live there so badly, every time I visit.

La Woman


Cows... with a bowl of water to drink from.


She Guevarra?

Arty rebellion on W. Third St.


We skipped the mall... another time.


Simple and effective protest, probably done with toxic paint that is almost certainly a by-product of the gasoline industry.


Oddly, McDonalds is running a campaign at the moment. It's called "Monopoly is Back". No irony there... at all.


If you wait just a minute...


... the lights change.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “500 feet of LA Street in a few photographs”

  1. Ciaran. Says:

    I really enjoyed reading your blog. If you get homesick try The African Hut, 27601 Forbes Rd # 20
    Laguna Niguel, CA 92677-1237
    (949) 582-9546. They stock food from South Africa and British groceries. The store is like a retail version of the reality show hoarders and a little difficult to find,maybe mapquest first in case your nav. is having a ‘lets be obscure day.’ Ciaran.

  2. jeanbarker Says:

    Hey Ciaran, glad you enjoy my blog. Thanks for posting a comment. A friend of mine took me to that shop actually. I bought some stuff – airwaves gum and some biltong and salticrax… which were past their sell by date! Got some real South African service, too, from a kinda grumpy woman behind the counter. Was awesome. I wanted to blog about it but must still remind the friend to send the photo, as I left my phone behind that day so I couldn’t take one.

Leave a Reply

