1111 is the magic number

I’m stuck at Atlanta airport. At some point my flight was scheduled for 11.11 am (that’d be the one I got on after my “interview” at passport control made me miss my original connection). So I bought a copy of Rolling Stone. Guess the issue number? 1111… weird ne? Is it a sign?

If I were superstitious, I’d be confused right now, because Delta Airlines canceled that flight 25 minutes before takeoff because the aeroplane was broken (not their words).

Now I’m due to fly 7 hours later, via Salt Lake City (somewhere I never intended visiting) and arrive at my final destination of John Wayne International (I’m not kidding you, this is the actual airport name) exactly 12 hours later than planned, and about 48 hours after leaving South Africa. I’m gonna be tired.

I look much worse than this right now and not back to front. Hence the photo booth effect. Thanks, mac.

Extremely weird to be reading a copy of Rolling Stone that’s not at LEAST a month old.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “1111 is the magic number”

  1. Mobile Sex Says:

    hey there! , Nice crafting much! percentage we be in contact extra roughly your site on Google? I actually require a pro for this living space to resolve this difficulty. Perhaps which is you actually! Looking onward to look you actually.

Leave a Reply

