The XXX desk policy…

They took all my cupboards way a few months ago. What’s next? The stapler? Apparently it’s part of 24.com putting the Clean Desk Policy in place. It didn’t work out for me. Not only did everythign that was in the cupboards simply end up on my desk, but also, the things that were in the cupboards were in the closet for a reason. Like this photo of a band, naked. One of the people in the band actually works in the office. Actually it’s worse than that… he’s in my team.

The Three Bored White guys. They're four and they're not all white. Now Three More White guys. Same issue. Technically it's a sign, because it was taped up somewhere.

But not for long. I’m leaving (no, I wasn’t fired for sexual harassment). Which means finally I am actually cleaning my desk, and realising how little of the crap on my desk I really needed. This picture, however, I had to scan. And post on the web. It’s actually pretty tame compared to what Marie Claire printed, apparently without the band’s consent according to the band. According to Marie Claire, celebs let you photograph them naked and then get cold feet when their relatives freak out after the pictures are published.

The not-so-clean desk of Jean Barker. I take a positive attitude to change. Just don't make me tidy the future.

One Response to “The XXX desk policy…”

  1. Sam Says:

    With a mug like that, you shouldn’t ever even have to worry about visitors at your desk.

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

