Moving day

Jean Barker South Africa

This is me, standing in front of some cartoons of people I worked with at 24.com

This is me. Left.

I’m moving my old blog, Sign Language, off Letterdash in South Africa and onto WordPress. Why? I need the things that WordPress can do, and the longer I wait, the more I have to move.  Also, I can’t find some of my earlier, and archiving is important to me.

Every day I’ll post a few of my old blogs – pictures of signs / adverts or other signifiers with my comments below them, together with the origional date posted. Unless there’s a way to backdate? I doubt that.

Thanks for having me.  And if you see a sign that amuses me, snap it,  and email it to me with some info about where, when, and what you thought, as well as your blog link. I’m on godaellis@gmail.com.

Later, Jean Barker

Writer, Journalist, and occasional photographer

Tags:

One Response to “Moving day”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

